OK… right up front I’ll say sure, she’s a bit younger and thinner and a little hotter than I am, but plenty of people have told me I look a lot like Mary Louise Parker – indeed a Southern three-part name… she is in fact, from my own hometown!!! From IMDB…… “Southern-bred Mary-Louise Parker, from Fort Jackson, (which is in Columbia) South Carolina, was born on August 2, 1964, the youngest of the family’s brood. She showed potential in her teens and majored in acting in her college years, graduating from the North Carolina School of the Arts” ….1964 huh? Hah! Not that much younger…….. in dog years…. or something……. ok, what about this one???

I accept the comparison as a true compliment. WEEDS is one of my favorite shows. I love the actors, the storyline, the dark humor and the sex – my god, Mary Louise and Romany Malco (Conrad) are hot…. But today, in an effort to save money, I canceled my HBO and Showtime subscriptions. Now, for Weeds, Entourage, Californication and other favorites I will have to wait for DVD release to satisfy my addiction. Hell, it’s only saving me about 22 dollars a month… I’m considering just getting rid of the cable altogether …. I watch way too much TV. And there’s plenty on regular network programming to keep me busy…

This was the theme of today after sinking into despair last night over finances: fix this situation. Somehow. I’ve been living beyond my means for a very long time, pretending I have money when I have none. Now my credit card is maxed out again and my savings account is gone. My safety nets have been yanked. This is what I know about myself – I am terrible with money. But I am also resilient and will manage to take care of myself and my daughter. And while I owe a ton of money, I always pay my bills on time and have an excellent credit score. For now.

But back to the fun part of this post. Who is your Doppelganger? Don’t be modest…… tell me…. I think T4 is a more handsome Martin Short, my friend Derrick is John C. O’Reilly, Elisabeth82 (in her before pics) looks like one of those models on this season of ANTM (Whitney), and my girl looks like the YOUNG (think Parent Trap) Lindsay Lohan…… but feel free to dispute these comparisons……

