bob

Apparently there was a mild earthquake here in West Seattle this morning around 5:30 a.m. I was conveniently knocked out on my mattress on the floor in my bunker… didn’t notice a thing. In fact, I think there could be a nuclear explosion and I wouldn’t even notice it down here. It’s a strange reality never seeing the light of day …. I see there is light outside but it’s only via the filter of the concrete window wells that are covered with chain link wire covers…..  this is the perfect place to become a vampire. Which I am. I sleep until about 11 every morning (unless I happen to be working) and stay up till about 1 a.m. every night, despite taking all kinds of sedatives and drinking (just a little ….that’s improving) red wine….  I just refuse to go to sleep….

In other news, I am making lists. Things like cancel gym membership, cancel cable, write letters to family members, clean and organize the garage, return overdue library books and dvds, get dressed, walk the dog, buy groceries, beg forgiveness on not making my car payment this month, take a shower, walk to the car to accomplish some of the aforementioned items.  And work on a plan to get the hell out of Seattle. A two year plan. I know, I know…. I’ll still be there no matter where I go…..  but Panama sounds good to me right now. Puerto Rico? Somewhere with warm sunny weather…..

Now back to that list…… 1. shower, 2. get dressed …. 3. ambulate.

