Image

I went for my first ever acupuncture treatment today. I have to admit I am totally open to it. I want it. The acupuncturist was a youngish good looking fellow. I filled out the forms and gave him my story. He mentioned “qi” and gave me a bit of a smile, as if expecting me to roll my eyes. Instead I told him I was open to anything. And I want this pain in my shoulder to go away even if it involves me dancing naked around a fire and walking on hot coals while chanting. I’ll do anything at this point. I am not convinced that the mere “wanting” is almost enough to make this treatment work but I think it will help. At any rate, the needles were applied, I stayed stretched out on the table for 20 minutes. The needles were removed and I was done. When I was putting my shoes on my shoulder did not hurt as it has during this mundane task for the last 5 months. It was a surprisingly pain free exercise . Still I am being cautious and don’t for a minute believe I am going to be healed so instantly but I do believe this is going to help.

Writing about various and sundry physical ailments isn’t exactly what i had in mind for this page, but it’s what happened today and i gotta start somewhere. From here on out the topics will hopefully open up. Along with my qi.

